Photo a Day July: Day 2 – Pollen

Our gardenI feel very lucky to have such a lovely garden. A lot of time and effort is put into it by my husband (I’m more of a garden appreciator than a gardener). It’s such a shame that such lovely things can also cause so much frustration. Today I am dosed up on Benadryl and sneezing and sniffing because of my hay fever. Pesky grass pollen!

I took this photo using the 18-55 lens on the Nikon’s ‘auto’ setting. I’m quite pleased with how it makes the garden look but I don’t think it’s very artistic. I have just got a book out the library on photo composition so hopefully it will give me some ideas.

About Laura Cooper

I am a mid-thirties first time mum of one. Formerly a secondary school teacher, serial planner and know-it-all . I have learnt that nothing about being a mum is predictable and am now a strong advocate of making it up as you go along.
This entry was posted in Photo a day, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

