Photo a Day July: Day 11 – Trees

Sunlight on the treesIt’s been a gloriously sunny day here today. A little too hot for Penny, so we spent a fair amount of the day sitting in the shade in the garden. Once I had put her to bed I took the camera out to have a play. I love the way the light was coming through the trees at the bottom of the garden. Both the silver birch and the eucalyptus were planted by us at about 6 foot tall. They are now both about 50 foot tall and frame the garden really well (and stop the prying eyes of the neighbours at the back with their tiny garden).

I tried versions of this shot with both my lenses. I would have liked to get up closer and look right up at the trees (almost vertically) but other plants in the way would have prevented it from being a clear shot. I think I’ve managed to give an idea of the height of the trees though.

About Laura Cooper

I am a mid-thirties first time mum of one. Formerly a secondary school teacher, serial planner and know-it-all . I have learnt that nothing about being a mum is predictable and am now a strong advocate of making it up as you go along.
This entry was posted in Photo a day and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

