Photo a Day July: Day 16 – Squirrel

SquirrelIt’s not just blue tits that visit our bird feeder. This squirrel pops by every few days to fill up too. It has been known to eat it’s way through the entire contents of the feeder in one sitting (or should I say hanging). I have no objections to feeding the squirrels as well as the birds so he or she is another welcome wildlife visitor.

This is another case of me wishing I had a bigger zoom lens. It would have been great to get a real close up but I didn’t want to disturb him/her by getting any closer.

About Laura Cooper

I am a mid-thirties first time mum of one. Formerly a secondary school teacher, serial planner and know-it-all . I have learnt that nothing about being a mum is predictable and am now a strong advocate of making it up as you go along.
This entry was posted in Photo a day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

