Gosh it’s been a while

Eight months without a blog post? Bet you thought i’d abandoned the whole thing didn’t you? Well, to be fair I had really. I ran out of things to say that didn’t feel pretty boring for anyone other than myself. I lost interest in thinking of entertaining or topical things to think about and generally though “what is the point?”
So my blog has just languished unloved in the unexplored backwaters of the web with not a single visitor to say hello. Not even me. Poor blog. I hope you feel sorry for it and want to give it a big hug to cheer it up. What an irresponsible blog owner I am. Remember folks, a blog is for life, not just for Christmas!
I won’t bore you with a massive list of everything I’ve been up to in the last 8 months. But I am back for a while. I’ve started to get some new ideas for things I want to talk about. Not just parenting related, but definitely me related. So I will use my poor, unloved blog platform to get those thoughts onto the page. More soon (I promise). x

About Laura Cooper

I am a mid-thirties first time mum of one. Formerly a secondary school teacher, serial planner and know-it-all . I have learnt that nothing about being a mum is predictable and am now a strong advocate of making it up as you go along.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

